Actor Danny Trejo

danny-trejo1Interesting biography of an interesting man.

Appropriately enough, native angelino Danny Trejo is frequently cast as in “tough guy” roles.

In his own words – “I love doing it. Let me tell you something. When I was young, I was an armed robber. I did robberies. And there’s no adrenaline rush like that.

“Those guys that flip on motorcycles-it’s like the same kind of adrenaline. It’s unreal. The only time I ever felt that was when I heard Andrey Konchalovskiy yell, “Action!” And then I was like, “Wow. Here we are again. This whole adrenaline-” But this time I didn’t have a gun. I was like, “Wow. This is awesome.”

“I just totally got hooked. I found my calling. And then when I got my check, I said, “Fuck.” “Wait a minute. For the first half of my life, I went to prison for being a bad guy. Now they’re paying me to be a bad guy…”

Read Danny Trejo’s complete biography at IMDB.

Leave a Reply

