Steven Spielberg – bio by IMDB

spielberg1The most expensive habit in the world is celluloid, not heroin, and I need a fix every two years.

Receiving the Cecil B. DeMille award at the 66th Annual Golden Globe Awards, Spielberg says, “Whenever I try to tell a risky story, whether it’s about sharks or dinosaurs, or about aliens or about history, I’ll always be thinking, “Am I going to get away with this?” When I don’t have that worry, I won’t make that movie.”

Seeing The Godfather (1972) for the first time – “I felt that I should quit, that there was no reason to continue directing because I would never reach that level of confidence…”

Read Spielberg’s complete IMDB biography.

 

Leave a Reply

