Christmas in Hollis

Fans of the movie DIE HARD might recall this fun rap version of the classic Christmas verse “T’was The Night Before Christmas“.

It was December 24th on Hollis Ave after dark
When I seen a man chilling with his dog at the park
I approached them very slowly with my heart full of fear
Looked at his dog, oh my God, a illin’ reindeer

But then I was chillin’ because the man had a beard
And a bag full of goodies, 12 o’clock had neared
So I turned my head a second and the man was gone
But he must of dropped his wallet smack dead on the lawn

I picked the wallet up and then I took a pause
Took out the license and it cold said Santa Claus
A million dollars in it, cold hundreds of G’s
Enough to buy a boat, matching car with ease….

For RUN-DMC’s complete music video – click here.
Leave a Reply

